Information ; Schedules

SPRING Athletics Tryout/Practice Schedules

All players MUST have a current physical and concussion form to try out.

High School Tryout Information:

Spring Sports

HS Softball – Tryouts Feb 12-14 from 4-6 PM @ Gibson Park (5207 W. Wendover Ave, High Point) / Coach J. Tew (jtew@cornerstonek12.org)

HS Baseball – Tryouts Feb 12-14 from 3:50-6:15 PM @ Deep River Park Field #3 (Skeet Club Road, High Point) / Coach S. Pugh (spugh@cornerstonek12.org)

HS Men’s Tennis – Tryouts Feb 17 from 4:30 – 6:00 PM @ Latham Park (905 Cridland Rd, Greensboro) / Coach S. Garner (sgarner@cornerstonek12.org)

HS Women’s Soccer – Tryouts Feb 12 & 13 from 4:00-5:30 PM @ CCA Soccer Fields / Coach V. Johnson (vjohnson@cornerstonek12.org

HS Golf  – Interest Meeting January 29 @ 3:30 PM in 1st Floor Conference Room – Tryout Schedule TBA / Coach J. Croatt (jcroatt@cornerstonek12.org)

HS Track – Tryouts Feb 18 & 19 from 3:45-5:15 @ High Point Athletic Complex (2920 School Park Rd, High Point, NC 27265)  / Coach S. Brame (sbrame@cornerstonek12.org)

Mandatory HS Parent/Athlete/Coach Meeting – February 26 @ 7 PM at CCA

HS Athletic Pictures – March 19 after school in CCA GYM

If you have additional or more specific questions, please contact the individual coaches – information above.

 

Middle School Tryout Information:

Spring Sports

MS Baseball – Tryouts Feb 19-21 from 4:00-5:30 PM @ Louis Recreation Center, GSO / Coach Terry Hindle (thindle@cornerstonek12.org)

MS Softball – TBA / Coach M. Croatt (mpcroatt@uncg.edu)

MS Girls Soccer – Interest Meeting Wednesday, 2/19 3:15-3:45, Room 216 **Please bring current physicals and concussion forms to this meeting if you haven’t already turned in for a previous sport this year. / Tryouts Feb 24-26 from 3:00-4:15 @ CCA Soccer Field / Coach T. Mocharnuk (tmocharnuk@cornerstonek12.org)

MS Golf – TBA / Coach J. Linz (jlinz@cornerstonek12.org)

MS Track – TBA / Coach K. Zellous (kzellous@cornerstonek12.org)

Mandatory MS Parent/Athlete/Coach Meeting – March 3 @ 6 PM at CCA

MS Athletic Pictures – March 6 after school in CCA GYM

If you have additional or more specific questions, please contact the individual coaches – information above.

 

Required Parent Meeting dates for winter athletes:

High School – February 26, 7:00 pm in the Gym

Middle School – March 3, 6:00 pm in the Gym

 

Athletic Game Schedules

HS Men’s Baseball – Spring

HS Men’s & Women’s Basketball – Winter

HS Men’s & Women’s Cross Country – Fall

HS Men’s & Women’s Golf – Spring

HS Men’s Soccer – Fall

HS Women’s Soccer – Spring

HS Women’s Softball – Spring

HS Men’s & Women’s Swimming – Winter

HS Men’s Tennis – Spring

HS Women’s Tennis – Fall

HS Men’s & Women’s Track – Spring

HS JV/Varsity Volleyball – Fall

———————————————————————-

MS Boys Baseball – Spring

MS Boy’s & Girl’s Basketball – Winter

MS Cross Country – Fall

MS Boy’s & Girl’s Golf – Spring

MS Girl’s Softball - Spring

MS Boy’s Soccer – Fall

MS Girl’s Soccer – Spring

MS Boy’s & Girl’s Swimming – Winter

MS Girl’s Tennis – Fall

MS Girl’s & Boy’s Track – Spring

MS Volleyball – Fall

 

Athletic Physicals for 2019-2020 School Year

Dr. Hudnall, Cone Health
336-884-3770
Mention you need a physical for Cornerstone Charter Academy, cost will be $10.
Address is 2630 Willard Dairy Rd Ste 203, High Point.

 

Athletic Association Information

NCHSAA – Cornerstone High School Athletic Association Information

Please see the attached files below for the required documentation to participate in all athletic teams.

Please contact jlawrence@cornerstonek12.org  with any questions.

 

Handbook 

2019-2020 Athletic Handbook